Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion (EDI) Committee

The Committee on Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion supports the efforts of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion by fostering better human interaction among all individuals and groups, and by working to prevent and eradicate all forms of discrimination on the campus.

The EDI Committee consists of an appointed presiding officer; five faculty members; three exempt staff members; two non-exempt staff members; two graduate students; two undergraduate students; the Director of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion; and the following persons or a representative of each: the Senior Vice President and Provost, the Vice President for Administration and Finance, and the Vice President for Student Affairs.

For more information about the EDI Committee, please contact the committee coordinator, Aaron Tobiason, at tobiason@umd.edu.