Senate Meetings

Senate Meetings

The Senate meets four or five times per semester (typically once a month), with special meetings scheduled as necessary. The materials for Senate meetings are made available to the public via the Senate website one week prior to each scheduled meeting. The Senate Chair presides over each meeting. All Senate meetings are open to the public, but only Senators may actively participate and vote at the meetings. Senate meetings are held in the Stamp Student Union Atrium, from 3:15 PM-5:00 PM, unless otherwise noted.

If you would like to receive general updates and reminders about senate meetings, you can subscribe to the general Senate listserv by sending an email to listserv@listserv.umd.edu with the body of the email containing: subscribe senate-public name-of-subscriber (ie. subscribe senate-public Joe Smith).


SENATE MEETING SCHEDULE 2018-2019

Unless otherwise noted, Senate Meetings will be held from 3:15PM-5:00PM in the Stamp Student Union.

Fall 2018

September 5, 2018 (Wednesday) - Atrium
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
October 2, 2018 (Tuesday) - Atrium
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
Emergency Special Meeting - November 2, 2018 (Friday) - 0224 Edward St. John
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
November 7, 2018 (Wednesday) - Colony Ballroom 
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
Special Meeting - November 14, 2018 (Wednesday), 2:00pm-4:00pm - Colony Ballroom
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
December 4, 2018 (Tuesday) - Colony Ballroom - President's State of the Campus Address
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)

 

Spring 2019

February 5, 2019 (Tuesday) - Atrium
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
March 6, 2019 (Wednesday) - Colony Ballroom
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
April 4, 2019 (Thursday) - Prince George's Room
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
April 24, 2019 (Wednesday) - Atrium
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)
 
May 7, 2019 (Tuesday) - Atrium - Transition Meeting
Agenda | Materials | Summary (Word, PDF, PPT)

 

Senate Meeting Archive