Faculty Affairs Committee

Faculty Affairs Committee

Chair: Patricio Korzeniewicz (korzen@umd.edu)
Coordinator: Sarah Hughes (sehughes@umd.edu)
Materials (for committee members only)

The Faculty Affairs Committee reviews policies pertaining to faculty members campus life for necessary editions and amendments, in addition to creating new protections for faculty. The committee strives to ensure that policies related to, but not limited to, employment, academic freedom, morale, and perquisites are kept in high standards and within the principles of shared governance.

The committee consists of an appointed presiding officer; ten faculty members, of whom four must be Senators, one must be an Assistant Professor, and one must be a professional track faculty member; one undergraduate student and two graduate students; one staff member; and the following persons or a representative of each: the President, the Senior Vice President and Provost, and the Director of Human Resources. One elected Council of University System Faculty representative from the University shall serve as a voting ex officio member, and the Faculty Ombuds Officer shall serve as a non-voting ex officio member.

^ Meetings & Agendas

Fall Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda
Friday, September 8, 2017 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 2113 Chincoteague Hall Agenda
Monday, October 2, 2017 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.  1310A Marie Mount Hall Agenda
Monday, October 23, 2017 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.  1101 Art-Sociology Building Agenda
Monday, November 13, 2017 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.  1310B Marie Mount Hall Agenda
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 1101 Art-Sociology Building Agenda
Spring Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.  1101 Art-Sociology Building Agenda
Thursday, February 15, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 1310B Marie Mount Hall Agenda
Thursday, March 1, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 1310A Marie Mount Hall Agenda
Friday, March 30, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 1310A Marie Mount Hall Agenda
Thursday, May 3, 2018 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.  1310A Marie Mount Hall Agenda
Committee Work

Past Committee Work

Committee Members

Bertot, JohnEx-Officio - Provost's RepSVPAAPjbertot@umd.edu2018
Biswas, DebabrataFaculty - SenatorAGNRdbiswas@umd.edu2019
Draganescu, MarilenaFacultyEDUCmari4@umd.edu2018
Dyson, KarolFaculty - SenatorAGNRkdyson1@umd.edu2018
Eastman, MicheleEx-Officio - President's RepPRESmeastman@umd.edu2018
Ellis, DevinFacultyBSOSellisd@umd.edu2018
Hackman, TimothyFacultyLIBRthackman@umd.edu2019
Korzeniewicz, RobertoChairBSOSkorzen@umd.edu2018
Kuchinsky, StefanieFacultyVPRskuchins@umd.edu2019
LaRonde, NicoleFaculty - SenatorCMNSnlaronde@umd.edu2019
Liu, BrookeFacultyARHUbfliu@umd.edu2018
McDonald, KarenEx-Officio - Director of Human Resources RepVPAFkmcdonal@umd.edu2018
McKinney, JamesFaculty - SenatorBMGTjmckinney@rhsmith.umd.edu2018
Mi, JerryUndergraduate StudentCMNSjmi@umd.edu2018
Montague, ClaraGraduate StudentARHUcmm@umd.edu2018
Philpott, ErricaStaffCMNSerrica@umd.edu2018
Reutt-Robey, JaniceEx-Officio - CUSF RepCMNSrrobey@umd.edu2018
Roige Mas, AidaGraduate StudentARHUaroige@umd.edu2018
Scholnick, EllinEx-Officio - Ombuds OfficerPRESescholni@umd.edu2018
Wilson, SacobyFacultySPHLswilson2@umd.edu2019