

april-Otached is Sere's letter which as Dignols into with the originals into the docfolder.

November 19, 2004

C. D. Mote, Jr., President University of Maryland 1101 Main Administration Building

Dear President Mote:

& Cultures

On behalf of the University Senate Staff Affairs Committee I am pleased to forward to you our recommendations for the 2004/2005 Board of Regents' University System of Maryland Staff Award nominees. The awards represent the highest honor bestowed by the Board of Regents for achievements of Exempt and Non-exempt employees from institutions of the University System of Maryland. Many outstanding candidates were nominated. The committee carefully reviewed the nominations and is able to recommend the following candidates who truly exemplify the qualities of exceptional, outstanding, and extraordinary.

Nominee	Category
Mariagabrielle Visosky Coordinator Department of Dance	Exceptional Contribution to the Institution and/or Unit Exempt Staff
Naime Yaramanoglu, Ph.D. Director, Foreign Language Program School of Languages, Literatures,	Outstanding Service to Students in an Academic or Residential Environment Exempt Staff

Linda Dalo	Outstanding Service to Students in an
Administrative Aide II	Academic or Residential Environment
Undergraduate Programs	Non-exempt Staff
College of Life Sciences	

Sandra Sardanelli Extraordinary Public Service to the
Integrated Pest Management Coordinator
Department of Entomology Exempt Staff

Extraordinary Public Service to the
University or to the Greater Community
Exempt Staff

As you are aware, the Staff Award nominations must be certified and forwarded to the Council of University System Staff from the President of the institution. Nomination

packages must be submitted to CUSS by December 1, 2004, with your cover letter or they will not be accepted. I appreciate your help in forwarding nominations for CUSS review. If you have any questions, please contact me at x57016 or via email at gene@umd.edu.

Sincerely,

Gene Ferrick, Chair

University Senate Staff Affairs Committee

## Enclosures

Cc: Dr. Arthur Popper, Chair, University Senate

Dr. Mary Giles, Executive Secretary & Director, University Senate

Dr. Ann Wylie, Assistant President & Chief of Staff