# **GUIDELINES FOR PLAN OF ORGANIZATION REVIEW COMMITTEE (PORC)**

- 6.3 Review of the current Plan of Organization shall be undertaken at least every ten years by a committee composed of members elected by the Senate. The Senate Executive Committee may institute a review of the Plan by such a committee in the fifth or subsequent year following a review if in its judgment there have been changes in the University significant enough to justify a review.
- 6.3.a The committee shall be sponsored by the Senate but no more than seven current members of the Senate shall be elected to the committee.
- 6.3.b Each College or School, and the Library, shall have at least one representative faculty member on the committee. In addition there shall be at least two University-wide administrators, two undergraduate students, two graduate students, and two staff members.
- 6.3.c The committee shall elect its own presiding officer.
- 6.3.d Members of the committee shall serve until their report has been accepted or rejected by the Executive Committee of the Senate.

## **MEMBERSHIP OF PORC**

- 1. One faculty representative from each college, school and the Library
- 2. Two administrators
- 3. Two undergraduate students
- 4. Two staff members

## **Questions for Consideration Regarding Membership Guidelines:**

- 1. Should the SEC include more than one nominee for each criterion?
- 2. Should the SEC have separate slots for non-exempt and exempt staff so that one of each is selected for the committee?
- 3. Should the SEC include representatives from the NTT Faculty as a college faculty representative? If so, should there be representatives from the research and instructional NTT faculty?
- 4. Should students be representative of both "sides" of campus (i.e. humanities and sciences)?
- 5. Should the committee be larger than the minimum required 21 members?

### PLAN OF ORGANIZATION REVIEW COMMITTEE SUGGESTIONS

#### **FACULTY**

### AGNR

- Nadine Sahyoun, Associate Professor, Nutrition & Food Science
- Joe Sullivan, Professor, Plant Science & Landscape Architecture
- Robert Peters, Professor, Animal & Avian Sciences

### **ARCH**

Margaret McFarland, Director, Real Estate Development

#### **ARHU**

- Sabrina Baron, Visiting Assistant Professor (NTT), History
- Sam Kerstein, Professor, Philosophy
- Andrew Wolvin, Professor, Communication

### **BSOS**

- Stephen Brighton, Associate Professor, Anthropology
- Cindy Clement, Lecturer (NTT), Economics
- Meyer Kestnbaum, Associate Professor, Sociology
- Charles Wellford, Criminology & Criminal Justice

### **BMGT**

Peter Morici, Professor, Logistics, Business & Public Policy

### **CMNS**

- Lee Friedman, Lecturer (NTT), Chemistry & Biochemistry
- Denny Gulick, Professor, Mathematics
- David Inouye, Professor, Biology
- Michael Keller, Lecturer (NTT), CMNS
- Karen Prestegaard, Associate Professor, Geology
- William Walters, Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry

# **EDUC**

- Nelly Stromquist, Professor, Counseling, Higher Education and Special Education
- Marvin Titus, Associate Professor, Counseling, Higher Education and Special Education

# **ENGR**

Peter Kofinas, Professor, Fischell Department of Bioengineering

# **INFO**

Beth St. Jean, Assistant Professor, College of Information Studies

### **JOUR**

Sarah Oates, Professor, Journalism

### LIBR

Lila (Angie) Ohler, Head of Acquisitions, Libraries

### **PUAF**

John Steinbruner, Professor & Director CISSM, PUAF

### SPHL

- Edmond Shenassa, Associate Professor, Family Science
- Muhiuddin Haider, Research Associate Professor (NTT), Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health

# **MISC**

- Brook Hefright, Assistant Research Scientist (NTT), VPR-CASL
- Alina Twist, Assistant Research Scientist (NTT), VPR-CASL

#### STAFF

# Non-Exempt

- Elsa Kery-Grant, Non-Exempt Staff, University Human Resources
- Audrey Stewart, Non-Exempt Staff, Department of Facilities Management

### Exempt

- Jenny Denton, Exempt Staff, Office of Diversity & Inclusion
- Jess Jacobson, Exempt Staff, Office of the President
- Joseph Mullineaux, Exempt Staff, Department of Dining Services

# **UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS**

- Omer Kaufman, Government & Politics/History, BSOS
- Mike Lichtenberg, Government & Politics/Economics, BSOS
- Kristen Essel, Government & Politics/History, BSOS
- Khalil Pettus, Finance, BMGT

# **GRADUATE STUDENTS**

- Amir Kashini, Mechanical Engineering, ENGR
- Mrigaya Singh, Information Management, INFO
- Ashwini Gundawar, Family Science, SPHL
- Matthew Popkin, Public Policy, PUAF

### **ADMINISTRATORS**

- Robert Gaines, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
- Wayne McIntosh, Associate Dean, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
- Joyce Russell, Vice Dean, Robert H. Smith School of Business
- Paul Smith, Associate Dean, College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences
- Juan Uriagereka, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs