Amendment to the Membership of the Research Council

This amendment would allow for the Dean of the Graduate School to have a representative as an ex-officio member of the Research Council.

8.2.b Membership: The University Research Council shall consist of thirteen (13) appointed members and <u>nine (9)</u> ex officio members. The appointed members shall be the Chair and eight (8) other faculty members; one (1) staff member; and three (3) students, including at least one (1) graduate and one (1) undergraduate student. The <u>nine (9)</u> ex officio members shall be a representative of the Vice President for Research, a representative of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost (non-voting), a representative of the Dean of the <u>Graduate School</u>, a representative of the Dean of Undergraduate Studies, the Director of the Office of Research Administration and Advancement, and the Chairs of four (4) subcommittees of the University Research Council as follows: Research Advancement and Administration Subcommittee (TAAS); Intellectual Property and Economic Development Subcommittee (IPEDS); and Awards and Publicity Subcommittee (APS). The Chair shall be a tenured faculty member.

Deleted: eight	¶
Deleted:	8
Deleted:	eight
Deleted:	8