2015 Board of Regents (BOR) Faculty & Staff Award Recipients

The Board of Regents (BOR) Faculty and Staff Awards were developed by the Council of University System Faculty (CUSF) and the Council of University System Staff (CUSS) to publically recognize exceptional performance on the part of faculty and staff members at all University System of Maryland (USM) institutions. These annual awards are an excellent opportunity for USM institutions to recognize outstanding faculty and staff members. The awards represent the highest honor bestowed by the BOR for achievements of faculty and staff from institutions within USM. All USM institutions are encouraged to submit nominations.

The following University of Maryland faculty and staff members were selected by the BOR as recipients of the 2015 Faculty and Staff Awards:

Mikhail Anisimov
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Excellence in Scholarship Research

Abhijit Dasgupta
Mechanical Engineering
Excellence in Scholarship Research


Randy Ontiveros
Excellence in Teaching

Mike Raupp
Excellence in Public Service
Jennifer Golbeck
Information Studies
Excellence in Mentoring

Colleen Wright-Riva
Dining Services
Exceptional Contribution to the Institution and/or Unit to which the Person Belongs

Uche Enwesi
University Libraries
Effectiveness and Efficiency: Administrative Transformation


Julia Heng

Public Safety
Extraordinary Public Service to the University or Greater Community

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!