Information Technology Council

The Information Technology Council (the IT Council) is the campus-wide committee that advises the Chief Information Officer (CIO) on information technology issues of strategic importance to the university and is chaired by the CIO. The Council is the main advisory body for ensuring the university becomes one of the top 25 public universities in information technology. The Council provides advice and guidance on issues brought to the Council by the CIO, by the Council members and by the university community. The Council is instrumental in creating and maintaining the university's information technology strategic plan, helping to guide the implementation of the information technology strategic plan on campus, creating synergy between information technology groups across campus, and helping to eliminate barriers to advancing major information technology projects on campus. The Council will provide guidance on priorities for information technology innovation, coordination, collaboration, policy, assessment, communication, rate structures, and projects.

The specific membership of the IT Council can be found in the Senate Bylaws.

The main website for the IT Council can be viewed at:

You can sort the table by using the up and down arrows at the top of each column.

First Name Last Name Type College Email Term
William Bowerman Chair AGNR 2019
Sandra Loughlin Faculty BMGT 2018
Ann Holmes Exempt Staff BSOS 2018
Ronald Yaros Faculty JOUR 2017
Adam Porter Faculty CMNS 2017
Jeffrey Hollingsworth Faculty CMNS 2017
Andrew Smith Faculty CMNS 2018
Willie Brown Exempt Staff DIT 2018
Hannah Ogden Graduate Student CMNS 2017
Kevin Prem Undergraduate BSOS 2017
Robin Puett Faculty SPHL 2017